# STATE OF MINNESOTA

#### IN SUPREME COURT

C4-84-2133

# IN RE APPOINTMENTS TO THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON RULES OF CIVIL APPELLATE PROCEDURE

#### **ORDER**

WHEREAS, requests for consideration of certain changes to the Minnesota Rules of Civil Appellate Procedure have been made by the Chief Judge of the Court of Appeals and practitioners before the appellate courts,

# IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

1. The following persons are appointed as members to the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on the Rules of Civil Appellate Procedure for three-year terms ending on May 1, 2000:

Honorable Sandra Gardebring, Minnesota Supreme Court
Honorable Marianne Short, Minnesota Court of Appeals
Frederick Grittner, Clerk of Appellate Courts
Lawrence Hammerling, Assistant State Public Defender
David Herr, Attorney, Minneapolis
Kay Nord Hunt, Attorney, Minneapolis
Commissioner Cynthia Johnson, Supreme Court
Cynthia Lehr, Chief Staff Attorney, Minnesota Court of Appeals
Eric Magnuson, Attorney, Minneapolis
Kathleen Flynn Peterson, Attorney, Minneapolis
Richard Slowes, Assistant Solicitor General

2. The following persons are appointed as members to the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on the Rules of Civil Appellate Procedure for two-year terms ending on May 1, 1999:

Honorable Bruce Willis, Minnesota Court of Appeals
Jill Frieders, Attorney, Rochester
Samuel Hanson, Attorney, Minneapolis
LaVonn Nordeen, Wright County Court Administrator
Maria Pastoor, Attorney, St. Paul
Robert Stanich, Assistant Attorney General
Kenneth White, Attorney, Mankato

3. The following persons are appointed as members to the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on the Rules of Civil Appellate Procedure for one-year terms ending on May 1, 1998:

Hon. Skipper Pearson, Seventh Judicial District, Conference of Chief Judges and Minnesota District Judges Association
Darrell Hill, Assistant Ramsey County Attorney and Minnesota County Attorneys Association
William McGee, Chief Public Defender, Fourth Judicial District Grant Merritt, Attorney, Minneapolis
Joseph Roby, Jr., Attorney, Duluth
Wright Walling, Attorney, Minneapolis

- 4. The Honorable Sandra Gardebring shall serve as chair of the Advisory Committee and the Honorable Marianne Short shall serve as vice-chair.
- 5. David Herr and Eric Magnuson shall serve as co-reporters.
- 6. Michael Johnson of the Office of State Court Administrator, Research and Planning, shall serve as staff to the Committee.
- 7. The Committee shall report to the Court no later than January 15, 1998.

DATED: April 10, 1997

BY THE COURT

11 Ceith

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

APR 1 0 1997

FILED

A.M. Keith Chief Justice

# STATE OF MINNESOTA

# IN SUPREME COURT

C4-84-2133

IN RE APPOINTMENT TO THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON RULES OF CIVIL APPELLATE PROCEDURE

**ORDER** 

ukut

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that Randall Tietjen, an attorney practicing in Minneapolis, Minnesota, be appointed as a member to the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on the Rules of Civil Appellate Procedure for a three-year term ending on May 1, 2000.

DATED: May 19, 1997

BY THE COURT

A.M. Keith Chief Justice

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

MAY 1 9 1997

FILED